Who we are

Sligo Volunteer Centre is run by 3 part-time staff. We also have the support of a voluntary Board of Management and some regular support volunteers.

Sligo Volunteer Centre Staff :

Ciara Herity - Manager                                 Paula Naughton - Volunteer Development Officer       Riona Rochford - Volunteer Development Officer                                                                                                                                                                  

   Ciara 2resize                                   Paula20profile20pic 2                                                   Riona 1resize           




Thank you to all our in house Volunteers: Heidi Stemp who helps with Social Media and PR and Pamela Hunter who helps with Accounts. 

Our Current Board of Directors are:  Marie Casserly (Chair), Maria Gallo (Vice Chair), Mr. Larry Mullin, Kathya Rouse (Treasurer), Jack Devaney, Hugh McConville, Sean Forde, Shupai Matwea, Dorothy Clarke. Ms. Mary McMorland is the Company Secretary. 

Sligo Volunteer Centre is an affiliate of Volunteer Ireland - http://www.volunteer.ie

There are over 20 Volunteer Centres throughout Ireland. In the Connaught-North West region there are:

The Centre is funded by the Department of Housing, Planning, Community & Local Government with additional support from Sligo County Council.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information